From The Desk Of Cora Post

writing

The weather is… foggy! It’s that time of year in my neck of the woods where the fog settles in very much like a wet blanket and stays until Spring. It’s not so bad in the morning when I drop the boys off at school, but it’s down right scary when I drive at night.  The good news is: we’ve had a wet Winter thus far so maybe the drought will be at an end soon.

How my One Little Word Open is manifesting in my life … I’m continuing to  be open to the promptings and leadings of my Heathen studies. I’ve just begun a months long Introduction course with an online study group and I’m pretty excited!

I’ve also been open to the gentle pushings from Freya in the home decorating department: like, buying matching tablecloths for the three tables in my dining room and using my flower scent melting wax to make the house smell yummy. Seriously, the Woman is all about the flowers. And oh yes, it’s time to take down all of the Winter decorations and start thinking of how to decorate for Spring…

On a more personal note: I’ve been open to learning the difference between Justice and Being Avenged and even though sometimes they can be the same thing, sometimes they are not and it’s important to know the difference. I’ll write about this issue, but it might take a bit of time as it is still very raw and I’m trying very hard to process my feelings.

Good TV / Pop Culture Indulgence … Y’all, I am a Taylor Swift fan. I’ve bought every single one of her albums as soon as they are released. In the past couple of weeks I watched the Swiftmas video and read the story about her sending a check to a fan to help with her student loans.  And you know what? It makes me like her even more because it shows that this young woman really cares about her fans. I applaud that. (I’ve been wanting to write about this and I probably will later).

 I’m reading…

1) The Shack. Which is 100% Christian fiction (which, yes, makes it hard to get through I admit) about a man who meets the Trinity after his 6 year old daughter is murdered (another reason it’s hard to get through). A friend at work lent it to me because it’s one of her favourite books.

2) The Clockwork Princess: Book 3 in the Infernal Devices trilogy. Hands down, this universe is one of all my all time favourite YA to get lost in.

3) The books for my Heathen studies that include the Poetic and Prose Eddas and Our Troth.

My guilty pleasure is… say it with me: Fleece. Lined. Yoga. Pants.  Good gods! I am going to buy them in all colours and live in them whilst it’s cold outside! Heavenly comfort.

A highlight in my life … My darling husband surprised me with a rather large canvas print of Starry Night (one of my favourites). It is now hanging in my family room where I can enjoy it all the time.

 What I created/cooked that is worthy of a humblebrag … a “gold” coin made out of clay with a bindrune that I was given by Odin in a meditation. It now sits on our family shrine.

3 thoughts on “From The Desk Of Cora Post”

Leave a Reply

